Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Ronnie Laws - Solid Ground

Ronnie Laws - Solid Ground download mp3 flac

Ronnie Laws - Solid Ground download mp3 flac
Performer: Ronnie Laws
Title: Solid Ground
Country: Canada
Genre: Jazz / Soul Funk
Style:Smooth Jazz, Jazz-Funk
Released: 1981
Catalog number: LO-51087
Label: Liberty
MP3 album szie: 1843 mb
FLAC album size: 2550 mb


A1 Heavy On Easy
Written-By – Ronnie Laws
A2 Segue 1:14
A3 There's A Way
Written-By – D. Boruff, Ronnie Laws
A4 Stay Awake
Written-By – Ronnie Laws
A5 Solid Ground
Written-By – Ronnie Laws
B1 Your Stuff
Written-By – D. Miller Jr., Ronnie Laws
B2 Just As You Are
Written-By – Ronnie Laws
B3 Summer Fool
Written-By – Ronnie Laws
B4 Good Feelings
Written-By – Ronnie Laws


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LO-51087 Ronnie Laws Solid Ground ‎(LP, Album) Liberty LO-51087 US 1981
LN-10307 Ronnie Laws Solid Ground ‎(LP, Album, RE) Liberty LN-10307 US 1981
LBR (L) 1066 Ronnie Laws Solid Ground ‎(LP, Album) Liberty LBR (L) 1066 South Africa 1981
LO-51087 Ronnie Laws Solid Ground ‎(LP, Album) Liberty LO-51087 Philippines 1981
1A 064-400045 Ronnie Laws Solid Ground ‎(LP, Album) Liberty 1A 064-400045 Netherlands 1981


  • Arranged By [Strings]Frank Kavelin (tracks: B4)
  • Art DirectionBill Burks
  • Backing VocalsDebra Laws (tracks: B3), Eloise Laws (tracks: B4), Gwenche Machu (tracks: A2, B1, B3), Marlene Jeter (tracks: A2, B1, B3, B4), Maxi Anderson (tracks: B4), Ronnie Laws (tracks: A3)
  • BassLeon Johnson (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4)
  • Design [Inner Sleeve Design]Amy Nagasawa
  • DrumsRaymond Pounds (tracks: B2), William Bryant (tracks: A1 to A4, B1, B3, B4)
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes]Denzil "Broadway" Miller (tracks: B2)
  • Engineer [Chief]Chris Brunt
  • Engineer [Overdubs Assistant]Gerry Brown
  • FluteHubert Laws (tracks: B1)
  • Flute [Alto]Ronnie Laws (tracks: A4)
  • GuitarPat Kelly (tracks: A2, A3, B3, B4), Roland Bautista (tracks: A1, A4)
  • Illustration [Back Cover Illustration]Scott Thom
  • Lead VocalsRonnie Laws (tracks: A2, A3, B1, B3)
  • Mastered ByKP
  • PercussionDarryl Jackson (tracks: A1)
  • Photography ByTom Gibson
  • Photography By [Background Photos]L.D. Gordon, Pete Turner
  • PianoBarnaby Finch (tracks: A2 to A4, B3, B4), Denzil "Broadway" Miller (tracks: B1), Ronnie Laws (tracks: B2)
  • Producer [Assistant]William Jeffrey
  • Producer, Lyrics ByRonnie Laws
  • Saxophone [Alto]Ronnie Laws (tracks: A3, B4)
  • Saxophone [Sopranino]Ronnie Laws (tracks: B1)
  • Saxophone [Soprano]Ronnie Laws (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1 to B3)
  • Saxophone [Tenor]Ronnie Laws (tracks: A1)
  • Synthesizer [Mini Moog]Denzil Miller (tracks: B1), Larry Dunn (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B2, B3)
  • Synthesizer [Moog Bass]Larry Dunn (tracks: A1)
  • Synthesizer [Oberheim Obx]Denzil Miller (tracks: B1)


Produced for Little Brother Productions.
Album Recorded at Indigo Ranch & Concorde Recording Studios.

Hubert Laws appears courtesy of CBS Records.
Eloise Laws appears courtesy of EMI / Liberty Records.
Debra Laws appears courtesy of Elektra / Asylum Records.
Larry Dunn appears courtesy of ARC / CBS Records.
Denzil "Broadway" Miller appears courtesy of Music Magic Productions.

Forest Hamilton Personal Management c/o Phil Casey.


  • Barcode: no barcode


  • Mastered At – Capitol Mastering
  • Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Winchester
  • Produced For – Little Brother Productions
  • Recorded At – Indigo Ranch Studios
  • Recorded At – Concorde Recording Center