Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Sun - Sun Over The Universe

Sun - Sun Over The Universe download mp3 flac

Sun - Sun Over The Universe download mp3 flac
Performer: Sun
Title: Sun Over The Universe
Country: US
Genre: Soul Funk
Style:Funk, Disco, Soul
Released: 1980
Catalog number: ST-12088
Label: Capitol Records
MP3 album szie: 2184 mb
FLAC album size: 2251 mb


A1 Space Ranger (Majic's In The Air)
Written-By – B. Byrd, K. Yancey
A2 Hot Spot
Written-By – Byron Byrd
A3 Stay By My Side
Written-By – B. R. Fleming, B. Byrd
A4 Quest (Instrumental)
Written-By – Byron Byrd
B1 You Threw My Love Away
Written-By – Byron Byrd
B2 I Want Your Love
Written-By – B. Byrd, K. Yancey
B3 I Made A Mistake
Written-By – Byron Byrd
B4 Fancy Feet
Written-By – Byron Byrd


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
1A 062-86180 Sun Sun Over The Universe ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records 1A 062-86180 Netherlands 1980
12088-2 Sun Sun Over The Universe ‎(CDr, Album, Unofficial) Capitol Records 12088-2 Europe 2009
31C 064 86180 Sun Sun Over The Universe ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records 31C 064 86180 Brazil 1980
ST-12088 Sun Sun Over The Universe ‎(LP, Album, Los) Capitol Records ST-12088 US 1980


  • Art DirectionRoy Kohara
  • Design [Album Cover, Sleeve]Max W. Anderson
  • Design [Album Cover]Adolf Schaller
  • Drums, Lead Vocals, Director Of Photography [Photographic Set-up & Casting]Kym Yancey
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Piano [Acoustic], Backing VocalsDean Francis
  • Electronics, EffectsJemy Shourt, Max Anderson
  • Engineer [Additional, Mixing], Mixed By, Computer [Orbin Ii]Charles Faris
  • Engineer [Assistant]Rick Sanders
  • Engineer [Chief]Phil Mehaffey
  • Executive-ProducerDr. Cecil Hale
  • Guitar, Lead VocalsSheldon Reynolds
  • Layout [Assemblage]Mike Diehl
  • ManagementRoyal Gentlemen
  • Mastered ByJack Skinner
  • Other [Sun Goddesses] – April Harris, Kim Estep
  • Other [Title & Inspiration] – Franny B (tracks: A1)
  • Percussion, Flute, Backing Vocals, VibraphoneErnie Knisley
  • Photography By [Rear Cover], Director Of Photography [Photographic Set-up & Casting]Robert Agriopoulos
  • Producer, Arranged ByByron M. Byrd
  • Producer, Arranged By, Concept By [Material Selection & Album Title], Director Of Photography [Photographic Set-up & Casting]Beau Ray Fleming
  • Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Lead Vocals, Bass Guitar, Synthesizer, Guitar, Piano, Flute, Strings, Engineer [Additional], Concept By [Concept & Theme], Electronics, Effects, Director Of Photography [Photographic Set-up & Casting]Byron Byrd
  • Trombone, Backing VocalsGary King
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Backing VocalsLarry Hatchett
  • Trumpet, TromboneRobert Arnold


Slightly different label typesetting.
This version pressed by Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Winchester, indicated by ─◁ in runouts.

All songs published by Glenwood Music Corp./Detente Music/ASCAP
Produced & Arranged for Royal Gentlemen Productions
Recorded at Cyberteknics Recording Studio, Dayton, Ohio
Completely mixed by computer at Capitol Records by “Orbin II”
Mastered at Sterling Sound, NYC
All electronics & special effects designed by Sun Research and Development
Manufactured by Capitol Records, Inc., a subsidiary of Capitol Industries-EMI, Inc. […]. Factories: Los Angeles, California; Jacksonville, Illinois; Winchester, Virgina.
Management address: 160 East 26th Street, Suite 1-G, New York. N.Y. 10010
℗ 1980 Capitol Records, Inc. © 1980 Capitol Records, Inc. Printed in U.S.A.

Printed inner sleeve with lyrics and credits.


  • Barcode (Text): 0 7777-12088-1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 07777120881
  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): ST 1-12088
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): ST 2-12088
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A [Variant 1]): ST-1-12088-Z-1 ─◁
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B [Variant 1]): ST-2- 12088- Z-1 ─◁
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A [Variant 2]): ST-1- 12088 -Z-3 # 3 ─◁
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B [Variant 2]): ST-2- 12088 - Z 3 # 3 ─◁
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Stamp A+B): STERLING
  • Rights Society: ASCAP


  • Record Company – EMI
  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Winchester
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Cyberteknics
  • Mixed At – Capitol Records
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Produced For – Royal Gentlemen Productions